RSS

Hey. I’ve Written Two Books Now! :)

03 Dec

So NaNoWriMo has been over for a couple of days now and finally i’m getting my feet back under me from all of the chaos. I finished at 50,300. And i finished two days early! πŸ™‚ NaNoWriMo this year wasn’t as easy for me as it was last year because i wasn’t quite as into the story, that is until i got to the end. They i got way to into it and didnt’ want to stop typing! I’m sure by now you’re wondering what exactly my book is about. Well here you go. All the details about my new book. πŸ™‚

 

Alana is a young girl, age only 17, she’s a musician who thought that as long as she was a “good girl” nothing bad would ever happen to her. She couldn’t of been more wrong. In the fall of her senior year of high school her life totally falls in to pieces and she doesn’t know what is more confusing, the fact that she just lost everything that meant something to her, or the fact that she didn’t do anything wrong to deserve this in the first place. It’s then when she totally abandons her music for a boy, and things once again go sour. He just wanted to be with her because she was “smart” and could help him get his grades up so he could graduate. Once he leaves her, she’s left with nothing, except for the music that she once was so in love with. But something keeps her from going back to it. She’s too alone to be able to feel the music. Alana’s life is a living disaster until she discovers this little thing that would fix it all. A friendship, and a real one at that.

 

 

I’m still in the process of editing my masterpiece so it wont be available for purchase until January, maybe later. But it will eventually be available. Maybe if your lucky even sooner if i let you see the manuscript. πŸ˜‰ Not many people will be seeing that though πŸ˜€

 

So i’ve been pretty good lately, nothign bad has happened to me. I have dos concerts next week, and i’m super excited about both of them! πŸ™‚ Our schools new cafetorium is awesome on so many levals! I go to go in there yesterday, and oh i’m so excited! πŸ™‚

 

But how have YOU been lately? I’d like to know because the world doesn’t revolve around me, even though this is my blog it doesn’t revolve around me so my question is how have you been? Did you participate in NaNoWriMo? Did you finish? Did you have fun?

Oh yeah and i have a favor to ask of you guys. If any of you HAVE read my book The Woods of Segesse. Would you please go on amazon and find my book and review it on there? Not only do i want to know what you thought about it but the more reviews i get the more likely i am to sell books. I know you may have a want to call me greedy after reading that but, just please. If you do do that then i’ll be forever grateful of your presence.

 

You guys are awesome, this blog would be nothing without you!

Hope you have a good day today!

-Lindsey

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 3, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
