RSS

What A Beautiful Day In The Neighborhood

23 Sep

So I was supposed to revise a free write for my English 103 class. 🙂 And i kinda like the way it turned out so here it is:

Have you ever wondered why we’re here? Here in this world, here in this school, here sitting in this desk. I wonder that quite a lot lately. I’m sure I’m not the only one that thinks this way. I am just fascinated by this idea, this concept! I mean, seriously there are so many unanswered things in this world. A lot of the time I just sit and wonder why “fate” has brought me to where I am. At this school, in this broken desk, in this cold classroom, in this tiny little town called Heber. Am I here for a reason? Do I have something here that I am supposed to complete before I leave? What is my mission here? I have always dreamed about being a music teacher, I love music and I love playing. My music teacher thinks that I would make a great teacher, and it just so happens that around the year he wants to retire I, if I followed this path, would be able to begin teaching; the year that I would get my teacher certificate. Am I destined to come back after college and teach here where I grew up? Is that what I’m supposed to do? All the timing is right. Is this my destiny?

What is destiny anyway? Is it something that is pre-assigned or is it something we choose for ourselves? I guess there will never be an exact answer for that. There may be a different answer for every person in the world, how will we know which answer is the right answer. Or if there is a right answer at all. Fate and destiny seem to rule everybody’s lives whether they realize it or not. It makes me wonder, is it by fate or by choice that I am where I am today. And is it by fate of by choice that I will get where I want to be. Or is it my fate that I chose what I want to do and what I do achieve. I guess I will never really know.

___________

For your thing to think about for the day. Do you have something that you feel like you are meant to do?

What is it?

Why is it that you want to do this?

Do you know how you can get there?

Do you know who can help you get there?

Do you sit there and wonder, why we are here, why YOU are here where you are at this moment. Sitting in the computer chair staring at the computer screen wondering what in the world i am talking about, leaning your head on you left hand or with your legs crossed.

Oh how i could go on and on about this, but it is time for me to sign off. Time to go to English class. 😉

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 23, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
