RSS

It’s Been 17 Days Since I Last Posted!

17 Sep

Oh my goodness guys i’m sorry it’s been so long. 17 days have gone buy and i haven’t even logged into my blog. There is so much i want to talk about! But i know if i type all of it up i’ll be here all night and my post will be about as long as a novel.

Yesterday i went to spirit conference in showlow with student council! Oh my goodness it was amazing! Β It made me feel so good about being in student council and about being a leader. Patrick Maurer talked to us. And really i didn’t want him to stop talking! He was an amazing speaker and he really changed the way i think. Spirit conference was such an amazing experience! It was really good for me i think and i can’t believe that i almost didn’t go.

I stayed home sick today and slept ALL day no joke. I’m feeling a lot better now i really am πŸ™‚ Which is a REALLY good thing πŸ˜€ So pretty much when i wasn’t sleeping i was laying down getting Β on facebook on my Kindle. Which i love so much πŸ™‚ That thing is so awesome!! I love it! It’s such an amazing little gadget.

Really i dont’ have much else to say but yet i have so much to say at the same time! But i wont say it i don’t have the time or patience to right now. πŸ˜‰

So for your thing to think about for the night.

Do you have a favorite piece of technology in your life?

What is it?

Was it super expensive?

How often is this thing in your possesion?

Do you depend on this thing consistently?

I have an opinion (don’t we all) and it is that (yes i love my technology) but listening to Patrick talk yesterday. We depend on technology to much in this day and age! We are stuck in this rutt where we just run through the routine. Get up, go to school/work, come home get on the computer, eat dinner, go to bed and start all over the next morning. What are we even doing to help the world? All we do is comment and press like on stuff, what is that really doing? Making people feel important maybe i don’t know. But listening to him talk it made me want to just throw out all of my electronic stuff and just start getting out there and start living! But of course i’m not gonna throw all of that stuff away, that’s A LOT of money. But still i’m gonna try and not depend on technology as much. I don’t think it’s good for us to be “plugged in” all of the time.

So with that, i say adios amigos/amigas πŸ˜€

Good night all.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 17, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “It’s Been 17 Days Since I Last Posted!

  1. Ylime

    September 19, 2010 at 2:28 pm

    Oh Lindsey,

    I’m so glad you’re posting again.

     

Leave a Reply

 
