RSS

God Bless Our USA!

04 Jul

Happy Fourth of July America!! Although everyone in Heber celebrated yesterday i still have a lot to say. A lot a lot to say. First of all. I’m aweful darn proud to be an American! Land of the free, home of the brave. That’s were i live. That is my home! I’m an American, and i understand that our freedom, didn’t come free. I thank all of the men and women that died to give me and everyone else in this country their freedom! Freedom isn’t free.

I was on facebook, like usual and my friend Jay from the fire department posted this video:

And said that everyone needed to watch this today.

I agree.

Everyone needs to watch this today.

Yesterday we celebrated the fourth of July (yes it was the third but that’s not the point). I woke up bright and early from the dropping of the anvil. And then i went down to the fire station to help out before the parade. in the parade i got to ride in the new brush truck and go down the parade route as everybody smiled and waved,  sirens blaring. There may not have been water this year, but the spirit was still there.

By then it was almost 1:00, so i headed down to my high school, to help my class, the class of 2012 set up our booth. We would be selling hotdogs and hamburgers, i could already tell that it was going to be a long day. And i was right, it was a really long day, i was there from 1-8 and by the time i got home i was ready to pass out i was so tired. I was so busy that i forgot to eat and didn’t get anything to eat until 7:30.  But idc. That isn’t important.

The fire works, were amazing no doubt. They were beautiful. They were loud and beautiful. We all sat outside, as as family, watching them.

Yesterday was great. Yesterday was wonderful. Yesterday was amazing. Yesterday was. . . Everything.

I’m proud to be an American, i always will be proud to be an American.

And i hope you will be to.

Have a good 4th of July everybody!

God Bless OUR USA!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 4, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
