RSS

Paramout Nadirs

30 Jun

Paramout Nadirs

By: Lindsey Townsend

That sweet sweet goodbye is ringing in my ears.

Without you i can conquer all my fears, without tears.

I never realized what was happening all of those years.

Without you the clouds they sure clear and the sky appears.

I guess i was never quite using my ears as i mishear every word that you spear.

Friendship is supposed to be like a pier, it is supposed to adhere.

But for us it sure reached a nadirs.

At one point you made my eyes blear.

But now hear me out as i say what you worst fear.

All to often i sat  with tears as you jeered, at my dreams, mocking my fears.

But all that hides you is a cheap veneer.

Those tears are no more.

The broken memories of that messed up friendship, are shattered on the floor.

I don’t hate to say that i don’t plan to pick up the pieces.

Those pieces, they don’t belong together.

And me, i have friends, that’ll stand by me throughout any weather.

I don’t need those broken pieces shattered on the floor.

Because now, all i see an open door.

Because now, my heart is no longer at war.

And i know, that i could never want more.

Then what i have now.

With my friends and my family, where my heart it stays safe and sound.

 

 

 

 

 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 30, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Paramout Nadirs

  1. Em

    June 30, 2010 at 8:00 pm

    Oh Lindsey! That is so excellent. There are so many words I don’t know the meaning of. (The benefits of having a blonde friend.) So is this a song?

     
    • jojolindsey

      June 30, 2010 at 8:16 pm

      No it’s not a song. Just poetry. 🙂 I was inspired, so i wrote.

       

Leave a Reply

 
