RSS

Well. . .

20 Jun

I know we all have dreams. . I know i have dreams. And always in this life, those dreams are reachable if we just try. For most of it i think that we just maybe don’t want to try. I will admit that most of the time it’s easier to just not try. Tempting it is to just not try, and to take the easy path to were i want to go in life. Not the path that i want to take, but the easy path. They one that doesn’t require much effort. We all know that path. It isn’t exactly the slacker path, because you still have to try to get there. It’s just that we don’t have to try nearly as hard.

Today i was thinking about  a lot of things. One of them being the fact that i’m a Junior. I have two more years left of highschool then they’re gonna let me out into the real world. Two more years and a few months and i’m off to college. And for a while there i thought that i knew were i wanted to go. NAU. . It’d be easy for me to get there. Get into that school. . It’s in state. Good school and all. But i was thinking about it and it’s shooting kinda low. . There are so many schools out there that i could go to. NAU or EAC would be great i know they would be. I know people that went to both of those schools and loved them. . I wouldn’t mind going to either of them. . But honestly, that isn’t what i dreamed about when i was younger. I always dreamed (like any other young musician in this country) of going to Juilliard. Juilliard would be amazing no lie. Sure it would cost a lot more. But would my dreams comming true be worth the price that i would pay? I think it would be, but of course that just depends on how much money i can save up in the next two years. Juilliard. I’d love to go there. Go there and get my degree in performance on viola. That’d be a dream come true.

Juilliard or Berklee. That’s were i want to go.

If i will ever get there, i have no idea.

But i sure can try.

And will try.

And after applying for scholarships and financial aid and making the auditions. Maybe once i graduate highschool i’ll be on the way to my dream come true.

It’s possible.

I know it is.

Anything is possible if you put your mind to it.

And my mind.

It has been put.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on June 20, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

4 responses to “Well. . .

  1. Ylime

    June 23, 2010 at 5:23 pm

    LOL! I’m glad your mind has been put. 🙂 That is awesome, go for it.

     
    • jojolindsey

      June 23, 2010 at 9:26 pm

      Thanks 🙂

       
  2. Ylime

    June 23, 2010 at 5:24 pm

    Oh, and hot wallpaper, btw, I like it much.

     
    • jojolindsey

      June 23, 2010 at 9:26 pm

      Lol. Thanks 🙂 I love it. It’s just what i’ve been looking for 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
