RSS

It’s You And Me.

23 Apr

Yeah i know i haven’t written a good post lately. So i apologize. I’ve just been busy i guess. I’ve been having a good time though. Spending time with my friends at school, having fun in acadec. Loving life and music.

I sat first chair in symphony rehearsal last night and it was terrifying. I knew my music it’s just the fact that i got lost so missed my solo (which i also knew very well) and it made me sound like i hadn’t practiced my music ever. So yeah. But oh well. I still enjoy practice. I’ll just try even harder next week.  And be sure and practice a ton between now and then.

It is so freezing outside. I can’t see the beautiful blue sky. But it’ll all be okay. Today at school was really good. Like really really good. I gave my student council election speech ( i really hope i win ) and talked to some people that i really enjoy being around, and had fun in acadec. And finished the Grapes of Wrath (which is a very good book in my opinion, there is a lot of hidden symbolism, it’s intriguing. ) I’m just patiently waiting for them to post the outlines for the acadec curriculum next year so i know what songs they picked. I have a general idea which ones they’ll pick but i want to know for sure. So i’m waiting for that, like i said patiently.

I lost my iPod cord and it’s rather frustrating. I  need that cord, but oh well i guess i’ll find it in time.

I have my iPod on shuffle and am listening to every song on it gradually. Right now it’s on You And Me by Lifehouse. And before that it was on I Have Been Blessed by Martina McBride. Both amazing songs by amazing artists.

So yeah. I don’t have much more to say except that school is really going great and i’m really finding myself not being nearly as shy as i used to be, so that is just awesome! I don’t wan’t the school year to end. I don’t want to have to miss everyone that i go to school with every day! But oh well. It’s what, two or three months and then schools back in or something. Idk. I’ll live. Lol.

So yeah. I love my life.

I hope you love yours. 😉

Have a good night everyone.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 23, 2010 in Me, Music, Symphony

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
