RSS

Lots Of Views Appearing Overnight!!

02 Mar

Wow so last night when i went to bed i had 802 views and now i have 830???? That is SOOOO cool!!!!!!! So lately my mom has been trying to get me to take ”walks” more often. I guess it’s not really a bad thing. In fact it’s pretty good for you. So yesterday when my mom was waiting for her friends to get to their meeting place to start their walk i set out ahead of them to see if they could catch up to me.

They didn’t catch up to me. They turned around at the one and a half mile mark. I didn’t. So i took an hour long walk yesterday, by myself. It was good for me though. I did a lot of thinking. And sure now my legs and feet may be killing me but it feels good at the same time. Sure maybe i shouldn’t of walked as far as i did yesterday but now i know what it feels like.

Yesterday i walked five miles. Two and a half there and two and a half back. Next time i don’t plan to go that far, partially because i don’t feel like being that worn out the next day. And partially because i think it’s pushing myself too far for right now.

Walking feels good and i’m going to keep doing it. Just at smaller intervals. It’ll be my first step to making myself healthier. So wish me luck 🙂

So i have a few questions for you.

Are you unhealthy??

What steps are you going to take to start making yourself healthier??

Are you already taking steps to becoming healthier??

If you aren’t, then i dare you to start.

Today.

And if not then start tomorrow.

But no later.

I dare you to do this.

And i’ll join you on this adventure we call life 😉

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 2, 2010 in Me, Sports

 

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “Lots Of Views Appearing Overnight!!

  1. Nona Batson

    March 2, 2010 at 5:56 pm

    This is great Lindsey, keep up the walking. I will try to go with you as much as I can. I don’t like the cold weather right now so don’t count on me much until the weather gets warmer. Or maybe we can leave earlier than 4pm.

     

Leave a Reply

 
