RSS

NaNoWriMo Starts Tonight At Midnight

31 Oct

Well tonight at midnight NaNoWriMo officially starts. I am so excited and am hoping to get as many words in as i can in the first day. That’s what they suggest to do is get in as many words as possible on the first day so that is what I am going to do.  nano_09_blk_participant_120x240.pngI am going to write a novel in a month. The goal is to get 50,000 words but I am planning on exceeding that by as much as I can. 50,000 words is only 74 pages on Microsoft Word.  From tonight on I will update my word count on the NaNoWriMo page every day. AHHHHH I am so excited, and I think i even know how I am going to start my story. 🙂 It’s a secret though so I am not going to tell you.  I think it will be cool that when I finish this if i get it like printed like a real book (I know just the place to go where I can design my own cover and everything) and just have it. Someone will be like “What are you reading” and I’ll be like, “The Woods of Segesse” and they’ll be like “What is that?” and I’ll be like, “IT”S THE BOOK I WROTE!!!” Yeah if you cannot tell I am SUPER excited for tonight. Happy Halloween everybody and WISH ME LUCK!!!!!!!!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 31, 2009 in Books, Me

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
